Launching: The Hearty Heart

13 Oct

Welcome! I am super excited (can’t you tell by the smile on my face?!) to announce the launch of “The Hearty Heart”. This blog is a true labor of love…no pun intended. As many of you reading this will know, my Dad passed away on Dec 23rd 2009 of a sudden heart attack. I was also undergoing my diploma in Holistic Nutrition from the Canadian School of Natural Nutrition at the time, and I look at the timing of these two events as no coincidence. I’ve put a bit of my story into the pages listed at the top of the blog.

This blog is not only my own knowledge and enthusiasm to share, but yours to create. Please feel free to email me, or make a post about any questions you have, or topics you would like to see featured. I would love to make this blog one that you actually read and refer to…wink, wink, I know how it is…we’re always busy…

Please be assured anything I post is based upon knowledge from my studies, research I’ve done, and/or studies published. As much as I can, I’ll also post links to resources if you are keen to get deeper on any of the subjects I feature.

I truly hope you enjoy reading about nourishing a hearty heart and try some of the foods, recipes, and tips you’ll find here!

From my heart to yours,

Emma-Jane

2 Responses to “Launching: The Hearty Heart”

  1. Daniel Polsky 14/10/2010 at 8:59 pm #

    I’m not going to lie, I’m not the healthiest of eaters and I’ve been wanting to change this for the better for some time but I just haven’t seemed to get it right. Maybe this is just the push I need! I am (and always have been) a lover of the beef in all its delicious forms but, admittedly, this is often at the expense of our green friends. I’m looking forward to the yummy (and healthy!) creations!

    • theheartyheart 15/10/2010 at 3:10 am #

      Hey Daniel, I’m a beef lover too-just pick grass fed beef, and you instantly make it healthier with more Omega 3 essential fatty acids which are amazing at decreasing inflammation in the body, boosting immunity and mental focus 🙂 Can’t argue with that hey? It’s a little bit more expensive and you usually find it at a proper butcher as opposed to grocery store, but you can offset the cost by rotating it in your diet with some plant protein’s too (like edamame!). Are you still in Vancouver? If so there’s an amazing butcher on 10th and Sasamat (by UBC), conveniently called “The Butcher”.

Leave a Reply

